This setting lets you determine to what extent your profile will be visible to site guests, meaning people who aren't logged in to the site.
The available options are:
- Only registered users can see profile.
- Choosing this option means only logged in members of the site will be able to view your profile.
- Guests can only see submissions on profile.
- Choosing this option means that guests to the site will be able to see your submissions but not the rest of your profile.
- Everyone can see my profile.
- Choosing this option means that both guests and members of the site will be able to view your profile.
Crawlers, like GoogleBot, BingBot, etc. are considered guests. If you don't want to allow a search engine to track your page, please don't choose the option "Everyone can see my profile".
Guests who are trying to access the profile of a user who has chosen to deny the access for unregistered users, will be redirected to the SoFurry Welcome Page automatically.